Tauernhof, as a member of  “Mountain Bike Holidays” and “Road Bike Holidays”,

is the leading biking hotel in the Salzburg Sports World


First-class Bike Hotel in Salzburger Land

Certified as category "PRO", we offer everything for the ideal mountain bike or road bike holiday: Perfect skills, the best-trained guides, the newest Focus (rental) mountain bikes, road bikes (racing bikes) and e-bikes, ideal infrastructure, well conceived biking packages and most importantly, a fantastic location, surrounded by more than 45 mountain bike trails and road bike trails of varying degrees of difficulty. Directly on the Salzburg Sports World bike trail network and the starting stage for the 250 km long Enns bike path (Ennsradweg), it’s the ideal starting point for mountain bike tours and road bike tours

Approved Bike Area: Flachau in Salzburg

Flachau was awarded the seal of quality “Approved Bike Area” in 2015! “Mountain Bike Holidays” developed quality standards for Biking-Regions.  Member regions – like Salzburg Sports World – that meet these special standards are awarded this seal of quality. 

Top Bike Hotel

Tauernhof itself has everything a biker wants in a hotel for biker. The most important at a glance:

  • In the bike depot your bike is safe, if you don’t use it at the moment.
  • Our own bike shop offers you spare parts if needed.
  • At FOCUS test centre, located directly in your Bike Hotel Tauernhof you can choose between more than 100 different bikes. MTB & Road Bikes, as well as E-Bikes.
  • A separate washing area where you can clean your bike.
  • Tauernhof is situated between different areas and routes. The hotel appears as the perfect starting point for your bike holiday.
  • After the tour, athletes await vital dishes and appropriate sizes.
  • In the relax-area you find a pool, saunas and treatments like massages for your regeneration.


Are you planning a biking trip and still looking for a way to get there and back? For lots of tours the Sportweltbus is the best solution. The bus operates daily at 2-hourly intervals in the whole region (Salzburger Sportwelt & Obertauern, except St. Johann/Pg.), from the end of May until the beginning of October. With Flachau's visitor card you can use the Sportweltbus for EUR 1,- per person per journey, children (6 - 14 years old) pay 1/2 the price.

Bike & More in the Salzburger Land

For the time before, after, or in between your bike tours, as well as for your non-biking friends, Flachau holds a lot to experience. Flachau’s mountains are ideal for hikes, walks and climbs. The region invites to try out fun sports like rafting, canyoning, climbing adventures, segway, mountain cart, skating and alpine rollercoaster or to refresh oneself in the cooling lakes around Flachau. We guarantee there is some activity for everyone’s taste!

Lifts in summer

With the guest card (from 2 nights) you can go free of charge with the lift (Starjet 1 und 2) on the Grießenkareck. At the top of the hill you will find a splendidly developed network of biking trails. Bikers can use the Flying Mozart lift in Wagrain. The lift takes bikers and also their equipment quickly and easily on the mountain. You can get further information about the tours and business hours at the reception.

Information concerning tours and opening hours are found at the reception of your Bike Hotel in Salzburger Land. Send your non-binding enquiry or book your bike holidays online and direct. If you have any further questions, don’t hesitate to contact us via telephone or E-Mail.

SideBar Logo

BIKEN IN DER SALZBURGER SPORTWELT

DER TAUERNHOF IST ALS MITGLIED DER „MOUNTAIN BIKE HOLIDAYS“

SOWIE DER „ROAD BIKE HOLIDAYS“ DAS FÜHRENDE BIKEHOTEL IN DER SALZBURGER SPORTWELT

 

Erstklassiges Bike-Hotel im Salzburger Land

Ausgezeichnet mit der Kategorie "PRO" bieten wir alles für den idealen Mountainbike- oder Roadbike Urlaub: Perfekte Kompetenz, bestens ausgebildete Guides, neueste Leih-bikes, ideale Infrastruktur, ausgeklügelte Bikepauschalen und das Wichtigste- die spitzen Lage, umgeben von über 45 Mountainbikestrecken und Roadbikestrecken verschiedenster Schwierigkeitsgrade. Direkt am Radwegenetz der Salzburger Sportwelt und an der Ausgangsetappe des 250 km langen Ennsradweg der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Mountainbiketouren und Roadbiketouren.

Approved Bike Area: Flachau in Salzburg

Flachau wurde 2015 wieder mit dem Qualitätssiegel approved bike area 2015 ausgezeichnet! „Mountain Bike Holidays“ hat für Bike-Regionen Qualitätsstandards entwickelt. Mitgliedsregionen - wie die Salzburger Sportwelt - die diese speziellen Standards erfüllen, werden mit dem Qualitätssiegel ausgezeichnet.

Erstklassiges Bike-Hotel

Der Tauernhof selbst verfügt über alles, was ihr von einem Hotel für Biker erwarten könnt. Das Wichtigste auf einen Blick:

  • Im Bikedepot ist euer Zweirad jederzeit sicher aufbewahrt, wenn es gerade nicht gefahren wird.
  • Der hauseigene Bikeshop versorgt euch mit etwaigen Ersatzteilen.
  • Im FOCUS Testcenter direkt im Bikehotel Tauernhof stehen euch bis zu 100 verschiedene Bikes zur Verfügung: MTB und Roadbikes ebenso wie E-Bikes.
  • Ein eigener Waschplatz, an dem ihr euer Bike wieder zum Blitzen bringen könnt.
  • Der Tauernhof liegt am Schnittpunkt verschiedener Gebiete und Routen. Du hast somit den perfekten Ausgangspunkt für deinen Radurlaub gefunden.
  • Nach der Tour erwarten euch Sportler-gerechte Gerichte und Portionen.
  • Im Wellnessbereich könnt ihr euch im Hallenbad, in den Saunen oder bei einer Massage wieder regenerieren.

Sportweltbus

Ihr plant eine Biketour und seid dabei noch auf der Suche nach einem Zubringer- bzw. Rückholdienst? Für viele Touren ist der Sportweltbus die passende Variante. Der Bus verkehrt von Ende Mai bis Anfang Oktober täglich im 2-Stunden-Takt in der gesamten Region (Salzburger Sportwelt & Obertauern, ausgenommen St. Johann/Pg.). Mit der Flachauer Gästekarte könnt ihr den Sportweltbus um nur Euro 1,- pro Erwachsenem und Strecke benützen. Kinder (6 - 14 Jahre) zahlen die Hälfte.

Biken & more im Salzburger Land

Für die Zeit vor, nach und zwischen den Biketouren und für Mitreisende Nichtbiker gibt es in Flachau viel zu erleben. Flachaus Berge eignen sich vorzüglich zum Wandern, Walken oder Klettern. Die Region lädt auch ein, Funsportarten wie Rafting, Canyoning, Hochseilgarten, Segway, MountainCart, Skaten, Alpen Achterbahn auszuprobieren oder sich in den heißen Sommermonaten in Flachaus gepflegten Badeseen abzukühlen. Es ist auf jeden Fall für jeden das Richtige dabei!

 

Sommerliftbetrieb in Flachau

Mit der Flachauer Gästekarte (ab 2 Nächtigungen) könnt ihr 1 x kostenlos mit dem Lift (Starjet 1 und 2) auf das Grießenkareck fahren. Oben angekommen steht euch ein vielfältiges Wanderwegenetz offen. Biker können die ersten Höhenmeter auch per Lift überwinden. Die Flying Mozart bringt Biker inkl. Bikeausrüstung auf den Berg. Infos zu den Touren und Betriebszeiten gibt's an der Rezeption.

Infos zu den Touren und Betriebszeiten gibt's an der Rezeption eures Bikehotels im Salzburger Land. Sendet uns eine unverbindliche Anfrage oder bucht euren Bikeurlaub direkt und sofort. Wenn ihr noch Fragen haben solltet, stehen wir euch jederzeit telefonisch oder via Mail mit einer Antwort zur Verfügung.

SideBar Logo