google

Competency

Our guides are highly trained and will take you on first-class tours. They know the most beautiful spots, the most exciting tours and let you in on tricks and tips.

MOUNTAIN BIKE guides

Sorry, you have not enough rights to view this image.

MICHI–Host 

Favourite tour: Sattelbauer

Food and sport are Michi's way of life! With the same enthusiasm that he spoils his guests in the kitchen with, every week he takes you on the host's tour, which is very sociable with fewer slopes and more stops.

 

Sorry, you have not enough rights to view this image.

ADAM Mountain and road bike guide

Favourite tour: Hochkönigrunde

As a member of the Austrian Ski Squad, sport is his top priority. He's in the right place at the Tauernhof. He loves getting around on his bike and playing sports with the kids in the camp. He’s on top form when he’s leading the road bike tour.

 

Sorry, you have not enough rights to view this image.

MARKUS Family bike guide

Favourite tour: Marbachalm

The qualified hotel manager with a specialism in sports tourism knows the region and its bike trails like the back of his hand. He really eats up the miles, but he also loves the countryside and has a good eye for the best photo stops.

 

Road bike guides

Sorry, you have not enough rights to view this image.

SEPP Hiking and road bike guide

Favourite tour: Hochkönigrunde

Having grown up in the Tauern Mountains, you could say that his love for Alpine sports began in the cradle. Sepp is a qualified bike guide and a certified hiking guide. Road bikes are his way of life. He is a thoroughbred biker, mountaineer and professional screwdriver. His guiding method never fails to impress.

 

Sorry, you have not enough rights to view this image.

ADAM Mountain and road bike guide

Favourite tour: Hochkönigrunde

As a member of the Austrian Ski Squad, sport is his top priority. He's in the right place at the Tauernhof. He loves getting around on his bike and playing sports with the kids in the camp. He’s on top form when he’s leading the road bike tour.

 

Bike technique training

 

Thanks to our FunPark hall, our bike guides have no problem holding bike technique training sessions. Tobi and Joe offer weekly sessions where you can learn the right gear change, braking, starting and balance techniques on the ramps and pipes. The courses are usually fully booked because our regulars appreciate the advantages they offer. Take the lead on your next single trail or visit to the bike park.


What's it all about? A few snippets from our programme.


Two basic rules for turns:  always look into the turn, never look out. Brake in good time before the turn 


The uphill technique The right uphill gear is the prerequisite for constant pedal pressure and an equally high pedal frequency. The steeper the incline, the further you shift your centre of gravity forwards. Shifting forward on the saddle and lowering your upper body keeps the front wheel on the ground.
Look around regularly to avoid straining your neck muscles.


The downhill technique: Stand up in the pedals to help you absorb impact better. Keep your arms at an angle to your body for better steering and absorption of impact. Position your index and middle fingers on the brake levers. The steeper the decline, the more you should shift your position back.

 

 

 

 

FaLang translation system by Faboba

TAUERNHOF • 5542 Flachau
Tel. +43 6457/2311  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
       PROSPEKTE ANFORDERN       NEWSLETTER       IMPRESSUM & AGB

google

Kompetenz

Unsere Guides sind bestens ausgebildet und machen mit euch geführte Touren der Extraklasse, sie kennen die schönsten Plätze, die aufregendsten Touren und geben euch Tipps und Tricks.

 

 

Mountainbikeguides

Michi - (Küchen)Chef

MICHI Wirt

Lieblingstour: Panorama Tour XL

Gourmet und Sport sind Michi's Lebenselixier! Mit dem selben Enthusiasmus wie er in der Küche kulinarisch seine Gäste verwöhnt, fährt er jede Woche mit euch die Wirtetour, die den gesellschaftlichen Aspekt in den Vordergrund stellt. - weniger Höhenmeter & mehr Einkehr.

 

Lukas - Bikeguide

LUKAS Mountain- & Roadbikeguide

Lieblingstour: Sattelbauer

Für Lukas steht Sport an erster Stelle. Im Tauernhof ist er genau richtig. Er liebt es mit dem Bike unterwegs zu sein und mit den Kids im Camp Sport zu treiben. Nachmittags ist er auch für das ein oder andere Beachvolleyballmatch gerne zu haben. 

 

 Christoph - Sport- & Bikeguide

CHRISTOPH Sport- & Bikeguide

Lieblingstour: Marbachalm

Der Sportstudent kennt die Region und Biketrails wie seine Hosentasche. Er ist ein "Kilometerfresser", genießt aber auch die Landschaft sehr und hat ein geschultes Auge für die besten Fotostopps.

 

Roadbikeguides

Sepp - Sportcampleiter

SEPP Wander- & Roadbikeguide

Lieblingstour: Hochkönigrunde

In den Tauern groß geworden, hat er den Alpinsport sozusagen in die Wiege gelegt bekommen. Sepp ist ausgebildeter Bikeguide und geprüfter Wanderführer. Das Rennrad sein Lebenselexier. Ein Vollblutbiker, Bergfex und ein Profischrauber. Seine Art von Guiding begeistert alle.

 

Maria - Sport- & Fitnessguide

MARIA Sport- & Fitnessguide

Maria ist mit Sport groß geworden und so verwundert es auch nicht, dass sie beruflich diesen Zweig gewählt hat. Nach vielen Jahren im Alpinspitzensport studiert sie nun an der Uni Salzburg Sportwissenschaft. Im Tauernhof ist sie für das Fitnessprogramm verantwortlich, führt Wandertouren und unterstützt unsere Bikeguides bei den Touren.

 

Biketechniktraining

Dank unserer Funparkhalle ist es für unsere Bikeguides ein leichtes das Biketechniktraining durchzuführen. Auf den Ramps und Pipes die richtige Technik des Schaltens, Bremsens, Anfahrens, Balance haltens zu erlernen, wird wöchentlich von Sepp angeboten. Die Kurse sind meist ausgebucht, denn unsere Stammgäste wissen den Vorteil zu schätzen. Beim nächsten Single Trail oder Besuch im Bikepark haben sie die Nase vorn.


Worum geht's? Einige Auszüge aus unserem Programm.

Zwei Grundregeln zur Kurventechnik:  Blickrichtung immer in die Kurve, niemals nach aussen schauen. Rechtzeitig vor der Kurve der bremsen

 

Die Bergtechnik: Die richtige Gangwahl bergauf ist die Vorraussetzung für konstanten Pedaldruck und eine gleichmäßig hohe Trittfrequenz. Je steiler der Anstieg, desto weiter lagerst du den Körperschwerpunkt nach vorne. Durch Vorrutschen am Sattel und Senken des Oberkörpers hält das Vorderrad Bodenkontakt.
Um Nackenmuskelverspannungen zu vermeiden, regelmäßigen Blickwechsel.

 

Das Bergabfahren: Um Stöße besser abzufangen, stehst du in den Pedalen. Die Arme sind zum besseren Lenken und zum Abfangen von Stößen vom Körper weg abgewinkelt. Den Zeige- und Mittelfinger auf den Bremshebeln positionieren. Je steiler die Abfahrt, desto weiter verlagert man die Position nach hinten.

 

 

Das Biketechniktraining findet jeden Dienstag (Änderungen vorbehalten) statt.

 

FaLang translation system by Faboba

TAUERNHOF • 5542 Flachau
Tel. +43 6457/2311  Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
       PROSPEKTE ANFORDERN       NEWSLETTER       IMPRESSUM & AGB