COMPETENCY

Our guides are highly trained and will take you on first-class tours. They know the most beautiful spots, the most exciting tours and let you in on tricks and tips.

Sports Camp director

Sepp - Sportcampleiter

SEPP
Sports Camp Director

Sepp is not just a passionate biker, he is also responsible for the entire sports camp. He is your contact for questions about biking. Whether it is the right tour, or just the right bike or all about talking shop - Sepp is there for you!

MOUNTAINBIKEGUIDES

LUKAS
Mountain- & Roadbikeguide

Favourite tour: Sattelbauer

Sports are number one for Lukas. In Tauernhof he’s come to the right place. He loves riding his bike and playing with the kids in Camp Sport. He’s up for a game or two of beach volleyball in the afternoon, too. 

CHRISTOPH
Sport- & Bikeguide

Favourite tour: Marbachalm

He’s studying sports at university and knows the region and biking trails like the back of his hand. He tears up the track and also really enjoys the landscape and has a studied eye for the best photo spots.

 

ROADBIKEGUIDES

SEPP
Hiking and road bike guide

Favourite tour: Hochkönigrunde

Sepp grew up in Tauern and took in Alpine sports with his mother’s milk, so to speak. He is a trained bike guide and certified hiking guide. His racing bike is his elixir. He is a full-blooded biker, a passionate mountaineer and a professional outdoorsman. His manner as a guide is guaranteed to impress everyone.

MARIA
Sport- & Fitnessguide

Maria grew up with sport and it is therefore not surprising that she chose this field for her profession. After many years in peak alpine sports she is now studying  Sports Science at the University of Salzburg.  In Tauernhof she is responsible for the t fitness programme, leads hiking tours and supports our bike guides on their tours.

BIKE TECHNIQUE TRAINING

Thanks to our FunPark hall and our pumptrack facility, our bike guides have no problem holding bike technique training sessions. Sepp offers weekly sessions where you can learn the right gear change, braking, starting and balance techniques on the ramps, pipes and waves. The courses are usually fully booked because our regulars appreciate the advantages they offer. Take the lead on your next single trail or visit to the bike park.

What's it all about? A few snippets from our programme.

 

Two basic rules for turns:

Always look into the turn, never look out. Brake in good time before the turn 


The uphill technique:

The right uphill gear is the prerequisite for constant pedal pressure and an equally high pedal frequency. The steeper the incline, the further you shift your centre of gravity forwards. Shifting forward on the saddle and lowering your upper body keeps the front wheel on the ground.
Look around regularly to avoid straining your neck muscles.


The downhill technique:

Stand up in the pedals to help you absorb impact better. Keep your arms at an angle to your body for better steering and absorption of impact. Position your index and middle fingers on the brake levers. The steeper the decline, the more you should shift your position back.

 

The bike technique training takes place every Tuesday (subject to change).

SideBar Logo

KOMPETENZ

Unsere Guides sind bestens ausgebildet und machen mit euch geführte Touren der Extraklasse, sie kennen die schönsten Plätze, die aufregendsten Touren und geben euch die besten Tipps und Tricks.

Sportcampleitung

Sepp - Sportcampleiter

SEPP
Sportcampleiter

Sepp ist nicht nur leidenschaftlicher Biker, er ist auch für das gesamte Sportcamp zuständig. Er ist euer Ansprechpartner für Fragen rund ums Biken. Ob es um die passende Tour, das richtige Bike oder einfach nur ums Fachsimpeln geht - Sepp ist für euch da!

MOUNTAINBIKEGUIDES

LUKAS
Mountain- & Roadbikeguide

Lieblingstour: Sattelbauer

Für Lukas steht Sport an erster Stelle. Im Tauernhof ist er genau richtig. Er liebt es mit dem Bike unterwegs zu sein und mit den Kids im Camp Sport zu treiben. Nachmittags ist er auch für das ein oder andere Beachvolleyballmatch gerne zu haben. 

 

CHRISTOPH
Sport- & Bikeguide

Lieblingstour: Marbachalm

Der Sportstudent kennt die Region und Biketrails wie seine Hosentasche. Er ist ein "Kilometerfresser", genießt aber auch die Landschaft sehr und hat ein geschultes Auge für die besten Fotostopps.

ROADBIKEGUIDES

SEPP
Wander- & Roadbikeguide

Lieblingstour: Hochkönigrunde

In den Tauern groß geworden, hat er den Alpinsport sozusagen in die Wiege gelegt bekommen. Sepp ist ausgebildeter Bikeguide und geprüfter Wanderführer. Das Rennrad sein Lebenselexier. Ein Vollblutbiker, Bergfex und ein Profischrauber. Seine Art von Guiding begeistert alle.

 

MARIA
Sport- & Fitnessguide

Maria ist mit Sport groß geworden und so verwundert es auch nicht, dass sie beruflich diesen Zweig gewählt hat. Nach vielen Jahren im Alpinspitzensport studiert sie nun an der Uni Salzburg Sportwissenschaft. Im Tauernhof ist sie für das Fitnessprogramm verantwortlich, führt Wandertouren und unterstützt unsere Bikeguides bei den Touren.

 

BIKETECHNIKTRAINING

Dank unserer Funparkhalle und unserer neuen Pumptrack Anlage ist es für unsere Bikeguides ein leichtes das Biketechniktraining durchzuführen. Auf den Ramps, Pipes und Wellen wird die richtige Technik des Schaltens, Bremsens, Anfahrens und des Balance haltens wöchentlich von Sepp angeboten. Die Kurse sind meist ausgebucht, denn unsere Stammgäste wissen den Vorteil zu schätzen. Beim nächsten Single Trail oder Besuch im Bikepark haben sie die Nase vorn.  

Worum geht's? Einige Auszüge aus unserem Programm ...

 

Zwei Grundregeln zur Kurventechnik: 

Blickrichtung immer in die Kurve, niemals nach aussen schauen. Rechtzeitig vor der Kurve der bremsen

Die Bergtechnik:

Die richtige Gangwahl bergauf ist die Vorraussetzung für konstanten Pedaldruck und eine gleichmäßig hohe Trittfrequenz. Je steiler der Anstieg, desto weiter lagerst du den Körperschwerpunkt nach vorne. Durch Vorrutschen am Sattel und Senken des Oberkörpers hält das Vorderrad Bodenkontakt.
Um Nackenmuskelverspannungen zu vermeiden solltest du regelmäßig den Blick wechseln.

Das Bergabfahren:

Um Stöße besser abzufangen, stehst du in den Pedalen. Die Arme sind zum besseren Lenken und zum Abfangen von Stößen vom Körper weg abgewinkelt. Den Zeige- und Mittelfinger auf den Bremshebeln positionieren. Je steiler die Abfahrt, desto weiter verlagert man die Position nach hinten.

 

 

Das Biketechniktraining findet jeden Dienstag statt (Änderungen vorbehalten).

SideBar Logo